[Catholic_center] Holy Week Schedule

Colleen Donahue coldon at rci.rutgers.edu
Fri Apr 3 15:32:12 EDT 2009

Listed below is our Holy Week Schedule. Please note that on Easter Sunday, April 12, the Catholic Center is NOT having any Easter Sunday Masses. Please also note that Catholic Center has different closing times this week:

Holy Week Schedule

Palm Sunday, April 5: Regular Sunday Mass Schedule

Monday, April 6: 12:15 pm daily Mass, Catholic Center closes at 4:00 pm (no evening Confessions); Chrism Mass at the Cathedral in Metuchen, 7:30 pm (Call if you need a ride, 732-545-6663)

Tuesday, April 7: 12:15 pm daily Mass; Center closes at 7:00 pm; Lenten Penance Service, 7:30 pm St. Peter's Church.

Wednesday, April 8: 12:15 pm daily Mass, followed by Eucharistic Adoration, until 4:30 pm. Regular Catholic Center hours.

Holy Thursday, April 9: Catholic Center closed - no daily Mass; Morning Prayer, 9:00 am at St. Peter's; Mass of the Lord's Supper, 7:30 pm, St. Peter's.

Good Friday, April 10: Catholic Center closed - no daily Mass; Morning Prayer, 9:00 am at St. Peter's; Outdoor Stations of the Cross on Brower Commons at 12:00 noon; Mass of the Lord's Passion at St. Peter's, 3:00 pm; Stations of the Cross at St. Peter's at 7:00 pm.

Holy Saturday, April 11: (Both at St. Peter's) Morning prayer, 9:00 am; Easter Vigil Liturgy at 8:00 pm.

Easter Sunday, April 12: NO Catholic Center Masses. (St. Peter's Schedule: 7:00 am, 9:00 am 11:00 am) 

Easter Monday, April 13: Catholic Center Closed; no daily Mass or evening confessions.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://email.rutgers.edu/pipermail/catholic_center/attachments/20090403/b093c4db/attachment.htm

More information about the Catholic_center mailing list